Next On My List…

I was born with a condition. It causes me to dream endlessly of travelling to places I want so badly to see and explore. It is called wanderlust.

ny.jpg

I have been lucky enough to be able to exert this passion for travelling by exploring various countries in Europe. My parents love it too, and we go on holiday to France, Switzerland, Spain etc. almost every year. But I can’t help feeling like I’ve been playing it safe all these years. I want to take it a step further, and go further. Take me to a whole new culture, a whole new continent. Take me to America.

Being British, I know, there may be few cultural differences between the two than, say, England and Africa. But throughout my teenage years I have come to see America as an incredibly vibrant, yet distant world; the ultimate destination. I don’t know why I think this. I dread to put it down to all the movies and TV series I have watched which are set in the US. Or maybe because it is so diverse, holding the largest cities in the world as well as a vast desert. Either way, I just know I want to see it, I want to live it.

2-statue-of-liberty-nyc__large

I am in love with New York City. I have obviously never been there, but for some reason I just crave everything it has to offer; the lights, the buildings, the energy. It is everything I dream of at the moment, and it just so happens I have a plane ticket to go there in August (!!!) thanks to my unbelievably generous grandparents. So, the countdown has begun and words fail to describe my level of excitement! It’s going to be the trip of a lifetime and I absolutely cannot wait.

Love El x

east-coast-fire-escapes-service-maintenance-and-repairs-in-new-york-ny

5 thoughts on “Next On My List…

  1. Well, I was going to offer you a place to stay in the U.S., but I’m not really close to NYC. But it sounds like a dream come true for you and I’ll be happy to tag along on here when it’s time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

